Baseball & Softball

Baseball

baseball

The MCA manages 2 tournament level baseball fields in the neighborhood. The MCA partners with community based* competitive teams to foster community youth baseball within the community. Teams interested in securing practice space for 2019 must fill out the following form and return it to the MCA. 

Baseball Field Request Form

Click on the schedules below for current team reservations and game information.


2019 BASEBALL Schedule (March - June)   

MONDAY - FRIDAY 4:00PM -8:00 PM  2 time slots   / day                
SATURDAY 9:30 AM - 8:00 PM 4 time slots 
SUNDAY 9:300 AM- 8:00 PM 3 time s

Team Contacts

TEAM AGE  HEAD COACH CONTACT

Stapleton

All Sports

5-7 Gabe Hurley stapletonallsports@gmail.com

Rockies

9U Mark Kearns mtkearns@comcast.net
Astros 9U Daniel Loosbrock daniel.loosbrock@gmail.com
Hot Rods 9U David Brumbaugh debrumbaugh@gmail.com
Woodburn 10U Tito Woodburn titowoodburn@yahoo.com
Growlers 10U Brian Mejak brianmejak01@msn.com
Travelers 10 & 13 Stephen Konieczny stevekzny@yahoo.com
Storm 11U Brian Wyckhuyse wyckhuy1@hotmail.com
Stapleton BC 11U Ben Robinson coach.robinson@stapletonbaseball.org
Vipers 12U Steve Worth sworth@metropath.com
Bombers 12U Jason Murante jasonmurante@yahoo.com
Molinary Team 12U Bob Molinary molinary808@gmail.com
Shockers 13U Weston Wicks westonwicks@hotmail.com
Crush 14U Matt Houtsma mahoutsma@gmail.com

*Community based teams are defined as those with a majority of the players being community residents. Field space and pricing are allocated to teams based on the percentage of  residents that are players on the team. Teams with 9 or more community players are considered a 100% community team will get priority in field allocation and best pricing. 

Other Public Parks/Schools with open baseball fields for use: Fred Thomas Park, Westerly Creek School, Isabella Bird School, Bill Roberts School.